A Million Wrongs Make Some Rights.

I’m sure you’ve been there. You’re  in the car (hopefully at a light) and you scramble to send a quick text. Maybe you’ve just got exceptionally fat fingers. You get a message back from your friend that reads something like, “What the h***?”

Whatever the reason for our lack of attention to detail, these type-os make conversations much more interesting. Especially when no explanation is given to the person on the other end. If we are moving into an era where hand-written letters and spell-checked emails are minimal then, game on. I pondered whether or not to remove autocorrect from my phone the first million times it “guessed”  my personal viewpoints and tastes.  My hatred turned into hysterics and so I’d like to implement a weekly or monthly (depending on how many submissions we get) posting of the best autocorrects.

Please email your autocorrect(s) and how it was used in a sentence. Put next to the word that was “corrected” the word that was intended and post them below!

To begin, here are my favorites:

1.) “No, nutshell (what autocorrect calls itself) put that.”

2.) “We went to the Japanese storehouse (steakhouse).”

3.) My brother:  “Almond talking about drinking white russians since about nine this morning.”  – I would say almond has a 50/50 chance of being intended in that sentence.

4.) My personal fave. so far: “I miss you and the baroness (randomness) that follows you!”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Captain Obvious
    May 25, 2011 @ 20:40:22

    Haha having just purchased an itouch myself I can relate to all this sooooo much. I wish i could remember all the one’s that happen to me on a regular basis but I’ll hafta write them down and get back to you later! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

